Perform DAT

From TouchDesigner 099 Wiki

Summary

The Perform DAT logs various performance times in a Table DAT format. These benchmarks are similar to those reported by the Performance Monitor.

PythonIcon.png performDAT_Class

Parameters

Active /active - Turns logging on/off. The DAT will continuously log while Active is On. Use resetpulse button to the right to grab a single frame snapshot.

Trigger Mode /triggermode - Offers two options for when to trigger a refresh of the logs.

  • When Frame Legth Exceeds Threshold - Use the Trigger Threshold parameter below to set a maximum frame time to wait before refreshing the log.
  • When a Frame is Dropped - Refresh the log as soon as a frame is dropped.

Trigger Threshold /triggerthreshold - This is the amount of time, in milliseconds, that a frame must exceed to cause the DAT to log and output the frame's timing. For example to see what happens when a frame takes more that 33 ms to cook, put this parameter to 33.

Log Cook Time /logcook - Logs the cook time of operators.

Log Export Time /logexport - Logs time spent exporting CHOP channels.

Log Viewport Draw Time /logviewport - Logs time to draw 3D geometry and SOP viewers. Node Viewers and pane viewers.

Log Movie Time /logmovie - Logs time taken to read video and audio from movie files.

Log Draw Channels Time /logdrawchannels - Logs time to draw channels in CHOP viewers.

Log Object View Time /logobjectview -

Log Custom Panel Time /logcustompanel - Logs time taken by custom panels build with Panel Components.

Log Midi Time /logmidi - Logs time spent on MIDI.

Log Graphics Time /loggraphics - Logs various graphics system calls, such as time spent waiting for the graphics card, calls to the graphic driver, converting TOP data to CHOPs, etc.

Log Frame Length /logframelength - Logs total frame time in milliseconds (ms).

Log Misc /logmisc - Logs miscellaneous times that do not fit into other categories.

Log Script /logscript - Logs time spent running scripts.

Log Render /logrender - Logs time spend by Render or Renderpass TOPs.