Folder DAT

From TouchDesigner 099 Wiki

Summary

The Folder DAT lists the files and subfolders found in a file system folder and monitors any changes.

For each item found, a row is created in the table with optional columns for the following information:

  • Name
  • Base Name
  • Extension
  • Type
  • Size
  • Depth
  • Folder
  • Path
  • Relative Path
  • Date Created
  • Date Modified
  • Date Accessed

Parameters - Folder Page

Active /rootfolder - When off, the DAT outputs a single-row table with only the headings, useful when dormant or when sending the DAT to a Replicator COMP.

Root Folder /rootfolder - The folder in the filesystem whose contents will be displayed in the DAT list.

Refresh /refresh /refreshpulse - When on, it monitors the specified folder(s) of the filesystem. The pulse button reads it once.

Asynchronous Update /async - When on, the update happens asynchronously from the main thread so it doesn't make TouchDesigner drop frames or pause. As a result, the Folder DAT way not update its data within the next frame after the change on disk.

Name Format /nameformat - Select whether to include the filename extension or not.

Date Format /dateformat - The format used to display the item's dates in the table.

  • Standard - a standard date format.
  • Epoch - a reference date format.

Type /type - The types of contents to display.

  • Files - include files.
  • Folders - include folders.
  • Files and Folders - include both files and folders.

Folders /folders - Use Pattern Matching to specify which folders are included. Matches the folder path. Delimiters used are spaces and commas. To match spaces, enclose the entire search term in double quotes.

Names /names - Use Pattern Matching to specify which names are included. Delimiters used are spaces and commas. To match spaces, enclose the entire search term in double quotes.

All Extensions /allextensions - includes all file extensions.

Image Extensions /imageextensions - includes image contents that are supported by TouchDesigner. See supported File Types.

Movie Extensions /movieextensions - includes movie contents that are supported by TouchDesigner. See supported File Types.

Audio Extensions /audioextensions - includes audio contents that are supported by TouchDesigner. See supported File Types.

Extensions /extensions - Use Pattern Matching to specify which extensions are included. Extensions listed here should not include the period. E.g *txt, not *.txt.

Include Subfolders /subfolders - includes the subfolders from the root folder specified.

Minimum Depth /mindepth - Set a minmum depth for the subfolders the Folder DAT should recursively search through.

Limit Depth /limitdepth - Turns on the Maximum Depth parameter to limit searching through subfolders. Turning this toggle off will search through all subtrees.

Maximum Depth /maxdepth - Set the maximum depth for the subfolders the Folder DAT should recursively search through.

Parameters - Columns Page

Each attribute of the folder can be selected to be displayed.