OpenVR CHOP

From TouchDesigner 088 Wiki

Summary

The OpenVR CHOP receives positional data from the OpenVR SDK. Each CHOP can output in one of 3 modes:

Tracking Sensors, Projection Matrices and Controllers:

OpenVRCHOP.2.png OpenVRCHOP.3.png OpenVRCHOP.4.png

See also OpenVR, OpenVR TOP, OpenVR SOP

PythonIcon.png openvrCHOP_Class

Parameters - Setup Page

Active active - Control if this node is querying data from the OpenVR driver.

Output output - Controls what kind of category of data will be output from this node.

  • Sensor sensor - Output data such as sensor orientation and general information such as render resolution.
  • Projection Matrices projmatrices - Output the projection matrices for each eye.
  • Controllers controllers - Output controller state.

Max Controllers maxcontrollers - The maximum number of controller whose data should be output from this node.

First Controller firstcontroller - The first controller number to be output. For example if this is set to 2 and Max Controllers is 2, then data for controllers 2 and 3 will be output.

Max Buttons maxbuttons - The maximum number of buttons whose channels should be output for each controller.

Max Analogs maxanalogs - The maximum number of analog inputs (sliders, trackpads, joysticks) whose channels should be output for each controller.

Orientation orientation - When doing 'Sensor' output, controls of the orientation channels will be output. By default the units for orientation are 1 unit = 1 meter.

General Info generalinfo - When doing 'Sensor' output, controls of general information channels will be output, such as render resolution and play area size.

Near near - When outputting 'Projection Matrices', controls the near plane the projection matrix will be built with.

Far far - When outputting 'Projection Matrices', controls the far plane the projection matrix will be built with.

Unit Scale unitscale - OpenVR by default works in a scale where 1 unit = 1 meter. This parameter allows the scale to be changed incase a scene is imported with a different scale.