Ecosystem in TouchDesigner

Hello everybody!
I’m doing a Master final project - 360 degree video installation, CineChamber compatible.
It’s includes an ecosystem, so now it is written in Processing and it’s 2D, not a big deal to turn it to 3D, but how it is better to port to TD? First I was thinking just to send all data from Processing to TD to use TD as a graphical engine only but I guess it is not the best way…

Now I see 2 ways:

1. rewrite it completely in TD - will be difficult as my knowledge of TD is minimal and the logic I guess is very different between Processing and TD. And there is absolutely no information on this sort of projects written in TD I can find.
  2. rewrite ecosystem in OpenFrameworks and use it in TD/CPlusPlus TOP to control objects.

It’s sort of underwater ecosystem, includes about 5 types of creatures with DNA, few plants, various zones affecting behaviours of creatures. Based on Daniel Shiffman’s Nature of Code. The representation of creatures and plants now are looks like particles with few parameters (size, colour, speed, shape, behaviours etc.). Later I want to turn them to sort of very simple fractal/recursive bodies with very simple skeletons and add more types.

1. can I use somehow Processing code in the same way as C++ directly in TD?
  2. any experience with ecosystems in TD?
  3. I have seen very fast particle engine on CUDA in TD ([url]http://vimeo.com/groups/touchdesigner/videos/16103344[/url]), also not clear how to use CUDA power? Is it possible to use Tesla cards as an extra power directly from TD or the code have to be written in CUDA toolkit? Anyway what is this on the video and how it works?

I might be completely wrong in some thoughts above - please if anyone have ideas regarding some of my questions?
Thanx in advance!
:nerd:

What are Python chops like?

???