Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Arduino on Firmata

Share your components here. First one to 100 wins!

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby mashaheri » Sun Jan 17, 2016 9:04 am

The Tox file is not here anymore?
mashaheri
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 1:41 am

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby bLackburst » Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:13 pm

Its in the palette now.
bLackburst
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby stevenmb24 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 8:58 pm

Is it possible to change the Baud Rate? I'm running into issues when I go into the component and change the Baud Rate on the Serial Dat
stevenmb24
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:17 pm

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby hunt.casey » Sat Mar 24, 2018 10:35 pm

Hey folks,

Would anyone be able to confirm whether or not the Firmata.tox (from the palette) will work with the Circuit Playground Express board running Firmata?

https://learn.adafruit.com/circuit-play ... a/overview

Also, it appears that the Firmata main site is down, maybe has been for a while?
http://www.firmata.org/wiki/Main_Page


Any tips or pointers on how to get sensor data from this board into Touch would be appreciated. Thanks :)

-Casey
hunt.casey
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 10:35 pm

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby lidphi » Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:43 pm

I am having trouble with the firmata componant from the pallette manager. I am trying to simply switch a digital pin on and off. I have selected mode as output for the pin in the pin modes tab, and have connected to the correct serial port. I even see my little arduino blink when i toggle the serial connection. This seems to happen on multiple arduinos (tried on two micros and two megas) with different usb cords and with both the current and older versions of standard firmata.

Any ideas?
Attachments
FIRMATA 3.jpg
FIRMATA 3.jpg (286.71 KiB) Viewed 2065 times
FIRMATA 2.jpg
FIRMATA 2.jpg (243.61 KiB) Viewed 2065 times
FIRMATA 1.png
FIRMATA 1.png (61.94 KiB) Viewed 2065 times
lidphi
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby wooliii » Tue May 28, 2019 3:25 pm

Has anyone had any luck with getting firmata->Report Digital Pins to work ? 'Report Analog Pins' is reporting the analog pin values correctly, but 'Report Digital Pins' doesn't seem to update ever. The actual firmata functionality is working fine and I'm able to set the values of my output pins no problem. When I try and monitor 'Output 2 (CHOP) Digital' the values just remain at 0.

TD 099: Non-Commercial 64-Bit Build 2019.15230
I'm using the default firamta tox that comes in the palette menu.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-05-28 at 12.27.14 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-05-28 at 12.27.14 PM.png (109.69 KiB) Viewed 1530 times
wooliii
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 1:04 pm

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby snaut » Wed May 29, 2019 8:00 pm

Hey,

which Arduino Board are you using? I know there are problems with the Mega...

Cheers
Markus
User avatar
snaut
Staff
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 6:21 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby bnew » Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:27 pm

An issue I'm encountering is that the serial DAT's active parameter export is not working. When I disable/enable the export from null1 to serial1, everything works again. Also switching that export to a reference fixes it as well....

I'm on Mac OSX 10.14.5 and build 2019.15840
bnew
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:40 pm

Re: Arduino on Firmata

Postby bnew » Thu Jun 06, 2019 4:03 pm

I also discovered another issue, it may be the reason that servo's aren't totally working...

on line 271 of the firmata extension, values are multiplied by 360. Typically, the arduino servo library expects 0-180.
bnew
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:40 pm

Previous

Return to Shared .tox Components

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests