Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Preset_palette

Still a little green? Ask your beginner's questions here

Preset_palette

Postby jungbas » Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:40 pm

Ho guys, I'm new here, and I'm a beginner in TD!
Well, when I load the "presets" from the palette into my comp, each time i recall the preset, it doesn't recall anything. Can you help me about this?
Maybe I'm missing something

Thank you! ;)
jungbas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:34 am

Re: Preset_palette

Postby nettoyeur » Sat Mar 16, 2019 6:24 pm

See manual how to install it into your COMP here: https://docs.derivative.ca/Palette:presets
Idzard Kwadijk | freelance TouchDesigner consultant | IdzArd.com
Checkout ChopChopChop.org - the TouchDesigner marketplace!
nettoyeur
 
Posts: 1052
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: Preset_palette

Postby jungbas » Sun Mar 17, 2019 4:50 am

Thanks,
I did it, but there's no "Create New" in the Presets.
I save the preset, but the Recall doesn't work...
Attachments
Schermata 2019-03-17 alle 09.48.21.png
Schermata 2019-03-17 alle 09.48.21.png (61.83 KiB) Viewed 147 times
jungbas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:34 am

Re: Preset_palette

Postby nettoyeur » Sun Mar 17, 2019 5:24 am

If you read the manual you'll see mentioned the controls you're looking for are added to the parent COMP you're adding the presets COMP to. The screenshot is from you looking at presets comp itself.
Idzard Kwadijk | freelance TouchDesigner consultant | IdzArd.com
Checkout ChopChopChop.org - the TouchDesigner marketplace!
nettoyeur
 
Posts: 1052
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Return to Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests