Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Cycling through tops over time

Still a little green? Ask your beginner's questions here

Cycling through tops over time

Postby 5mile » Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:35 pm

Hi, so Im new (ish) to touchdesigner and I know a small bit about the software but there is still alot of basic things which I haven't come across yet.

I am looking to swap between different pre made networks which all end in top outs depending on the timeline of an audio file in CHOP.

So for example 10 seperate networks which are all essentially
Circle Sop - sop - sop - Geo - render top - feedback loop - null

Square Sop - sop - sop - Geo - render top - feedback loop - null

(Etc..)

Then I have music playing from a audio file in chop .
I would like to cycle between these tops in relation to the timeline of my audio say every 10 seconds swap from top 1,2,3 and so on.

I know there is probably some way using a switch TOP and an analyze CHOP and a logic CHOP somehow but I cant seem to figure it out.

Any help atall would be much appricated
5mile
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 8:46 am

Re: Cycling through tops over time

Postby nettoyeur » Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:13 pm

You can see several examples how to do this if you click Help->Operator Snippets -> Switch TOP
Idzard Kwadijk | freelance TouchDesigner consultant | IdzArd.com
Checkout ChopChopChop.org - the TouchDesigner marketplace!
nettoyeur
 
Posts: 1052
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: Cycling through tops over time

Postby 5mile » Sat Mar 16, 2019 9:11 am

nettoyeur wrote:You can see several examples how to do this if you click Help->Operator Snippets -> Switch TOP



Thank you!! op snippets saves the day once again.
5mile
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 8:46 am


Return to Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests