Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Process COMP

General discussion about anything TouchDesigner

Process COMP

Postby CorbinWhite » Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:13 pm

am I right in understanding that this puts everything inside on a separate CPU core? Do I need to reference a .tox file? Or does it work the same by building a network inside of it?

I know it’s still in the works, but would be great to get a few more details.
CorbinWhite
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 2:49 pm

Re: Process COMP

Postby guarana » Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:56 pm

Not an official statement but my guess:

Note that it's in the experimental version -- and I don't think it works at all right now :P
Eventually things will work and be explained in the wiki as it's nearing an official release.
I guess it will be used just like a container OR linking to an external tox. We'll see.
// Philippe Provencher
guarana
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:13 pm

Re: Process COMP

Postby CorbinWhite » Wed Feb 13, 2019 8:22 pm

i think the point of an experimental release is to test the functionality and stability of new operators in the real world.
CorbinWhite
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 2:49 pm


Return to General TouchDesigner Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests