Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

base input order

General discussion about anything TouchDesigner

base input order

Postby enthewhite » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:49 pm

Is there any way to change the vertical order of inputs on the outside of a base comp? I can't seem to change the order unless I delete them and start over in the order I want them. :?
User avatar
enthewhite
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: base input order

Postby ben » Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:55 pm

I 'thought' they were ordered alphanumerically by node name. What happens if you rename them?
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: base input order

Postby enthewhite » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:27 pm

It seems to keep the order of their original name if you rename them.
Attachments
input order.tox
(398 Bytes) Downloaded 14 times
User avatar
enthewhite
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: base input order

Postby ben » Mon Feb 26, 2018 3:37 pm

Thanks for uncovering this bug. It works for the component outputs but seems to not work for component inputs. Submitted to the queue.
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: base input order

Postby enthewhite » Mon Feb 26, 2018 3:59 pm

Thank you!
User avatar
enthewhite
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Portland, OR


Return to General TouchDesigner Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests