Page 10 of 17

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 1:27 pm
by tolchxxx
thank you very much I'll try it.
in the case that one of the computers does not have a ableton suite, to run max for live, would it need a physical interface, which would send mid tdableton to the other computers without the ableton suite?

I know there are virtual midi programs, which I use successfully on my computer.

if they are connected in the same network, it is possible to configure midi out touchdesigner with this soft, and ableton live midi in. to receive midi data by network?

I leave one example: http://www.nerds.de/en/loopbe1.html

Thank you

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 1:53 pm
by sunspider
I'm not sure of the details of that, but what you describe sounds possible.

TDAbleton interacts with Ableton Live, not Max directly!

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 3:22 pm
by tolchxxx
What Max For Live was for the plugins that need to be incorporated into Ableton, like the tda midi.

Thank you

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 5:45 am
by Ivan
System requirements are in the wiki and at the top of this post

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 1:23 pm
by tolchxxx
Hello good day, I have a query.
when the midi notes of touchdesigner are sent to ableton, for some reason these can not be written on the piano if I start recording the midi channel. as the image shows.
I'm using the abletonMIDI1 component of TDAbleton.

The idea is to be able to send midi pulses, and have these recorded on the piano.

Thank you.

Image

Image

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 4:29 am
by Ivan
abletonMIDI sends MIDI directly into the track chain. It basically appears wherever the TDA_MIDI device is, which is after the point where it would be recorded from an external source.

In order to record the signal, you can send the MIDI from the receiving track into a different MIDI track and record it. If you don't know how to do this in Live, please start a new support thread with the question and I'll go into detail.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 4:23 pm
by cubanb95@gmail.com
@Ivan Is there a way to do some math to convert that osc data that is incoming from the new TDA_Audio_Analyzer max patch to look like incoming audio data like you would expect from a audiofileIN chop or audiodeviceIN chop?

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 9:19 pm
by Ivan
The audio analyzer is sending level data, so it is really nothing like audio file in data, which is actual wave forms

Documentation coming soon!.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 8:51 am
by tolchxxx
Gracias, me funciono enviando la seƱal midi desde el canal A, al canal B.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 1:45 am
by Ivan
Latest TDAbleton 1.9.0 is posted here and provided in the current official builds (20k +).

Notable new features are documented here:

I tried to be brief with the documentation so please post any questions or clarifications you need!