Page 12 of 17

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:31 pm
by chris1144
Very much looking forward to that multi-parameter Max device. Thanks for developing that!

Re abletonValueListener: Got it. I figured it was for the more individualized parts of live. Will look more into appending LOM parameters incase that's needed. Thanks for explaining.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 4:08 pm
by Ivan
No problem. Will be easier to explain with a specific case if you run into one. Basically, the expression created is sent directly to Ableton Live's Python, so will look just like something created using this: https://julienbayle.studio/PythonLiveAP ... ive9.6.xml, with the addition of a few macros I created for convenience, notably "SONG" which gives you access to the Song.Song object in that documentation.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:59 pm
by Ivan
Uploaded 1.11.1 -

-abletonMapper component: use standard Ableton mapping system to control parameters from TouchDesigner. This method is faster, smoother, and does not create undo steps.
-fixed bug where abletonRack, abletonLevel, and abletonMapper don't work in master or return tracks

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:02 pm
by chris1144
Ivan - Just connected the TDA Mapper - this is exactly what I was looking for!
Many thanks for developing this :)

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:38 pm
by Ivan
Just uploaded 1.12.0

  • Fixes problems with unfound Max devices
  • Fixes problems with clip names not being updated
  • Fixes error messages when renaming cuepoints
  • Features for playing clips and scenes in abletonSong and abletonTrack
  • Add clip status callbacks to abletonTrack
  • Add play and stop callbacks for abletonSong
  • Better hiding of CHOP channels on macro and level devices
BACKWARDS COMPATIBILITY CHANGES:
  • abletonChainOrTrack component is now called "abletonChain". To properly update
  • abletonChainOrTrack components from old versions, change their clone sources accordingly before update.
  • abletonChainParameter has been removed in favor of putting all chain features into abletonParameter. To properly update abletonChainParameter components from old versions, change their clone sources accordingly before update.
    For packaging reasons, the Rack and AudioAnalyzer devices have been moved into TouchDesigner/TDA Project. Also, the TDA_Rack_OSC and TDA_Rack_MIDI_OSC devices have been moved into the subfolders of that project. If Live has trouble finding devices in your set from a previous version, use the ones found in TDA_Project.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:50 pm
by why
Using the demo ableton live project (or a new one with with locators/cuepoints created) and using a brand new TDAbleton, the "last_cuepoint_passed" parameter doesn't update until you enable "Include Time Data", whereas when i use the demo .toe you provided, the cuepoint channel updates fine even without the "Include Time Data" parameter enabled.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:42 pm
by Ivan
The cuepoints do depend on "Include Time Data". You're either looking in the wrong place or magic is afoot!

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:38 am
by m1gUn0v
Hi!

I have some errors appears, when selecting track in abletonTrack1 and abletonChain1 components. Tried to use demo projects, but the same problems.

TD 2018.25000
TDAbleton 1.12.0
Ableton 9.7.1

thx for feedback.

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 2:58 pm
by Ivan
Uploaded 1.13.0 to top of thread

@ m1gUn0v: please try this one

Re: TDAbleton - TouchDesigner Ableton Connection

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 5:24 pm
by Ivan
1.14.0 posted. Sorry for the rapid fire updates! Two issues in one day.

Some important changes that could affect older projects:
  • TDAbleton now requires a TDA Master component on the master track of your Live set. Added a dialog that automatically creates one if it's missing.
  • Changed default OSC ports to avoid Resolume (and other programs') defaults. 8887 is now the default TD port. 8001 is now the default Ableton port. If you have trouble connecting with older TDAbleton projects, double-check that your tdAbleton master component in TD and your TDA Master device in Live have matching port settings.