OP Execute DAT

From TouchDesigner 088 Wiki

Summary

The OP Execute DAT runs a script when the state of an operator changes.

OP Execute DATs are created with default python method placeholders. For each monitored condition in the parameters, there is a matching python method in the DAT. When a condition is turned on in the parameters, each time that condition is satisfied the corresponding python method will be executed.

PythonIcon.png opexecuteDAT_Class

Parameters

Active /active - While on, the DAT will respond to the OP that is referenced.

Execute From /executeloc - Determines the location the script is run from.

  • Current Node /current - The script is executed from the current node location (for example, where 'cc' points to).
  • This Node /here - The script is executed from the parent of the DAT. The DAT executes from the parent to make siblings of the DAT easy to access: DAT scripts used to execute from inside the DAT.
  • Specified Operator /op - The script is executed from the operator specified in the From Operator parameter below.

From Operator /from - Tthe path that the script will be executed from if the Execute From parameter is set to Specified Operator.

Monitor OP /op - Specify which operator to monitor to trigger the scripts.

OP Execute Conditions - Specify what changes to the operator to monitor.

  • Pre Cook /precook - The preCook() method is triggered before the operator is cooked.
  • Post Cook /postcook - The postCook() method is triggered after the operator is cooked.
  • OP Delete /opdelete - The OPdelete() method is triggered when the operator is deleted.
  • Flag Change /flagchange - The flagChange() method is triggered when one of the operator's Flags changes state. This includes all the flags inf the Common Flags list of an OP_Class, plus all the python accessible flags listed in OP, COMP, SOP, CHOP.
  • Wire Change /wirechange - The wireChange() method is triggered when the operator's inputs are rewired (connected, disconnected, swapped).
  • Name Change /namechange - The nameChange() method is triggered when the name of the operator is changed.
  • Path Change /pathchange - The pathChange() method is triggered when the path of the operator is changed.
  • UI Change /uichange - The uiChange() method is triggered when operator is resized or moved in the network editor.
  • Number Children Change /numchildrenchange - The numChildrenChange() method is triggered if the number of children an operator has changes. Only works with Component type operators.
  • Child Rename /childrename - The childRename() method is triggered if a child of the operator is renamed.
  • Current Child Change /currentchildchange - The currentChildChange() method is triggered if a child of the operator is made current in a network. Only works with Component type operators.

Edit... button /edit - Clicking this opens a text editor to add/edit/delete text from the DAT.