Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Logitech mice and the middle mouse button click.

Discuss graphics hardware, computer hardware, and input/output devices to use with TouchDesigner

Logitech mice and the middle mouse button click.

Postby ben » Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:34 pm

Besides zooming around networks and in 3D viewer, the middle mouse button also gives you an info box about any node by middle-clicking on it. It also brings up the value-ladder when you middle-click on a parameter.

When using a Logitech mouse with LogiTech's SetPoint software installed, you often get the zooming behavior when you are trying to open a node's info box or a parameter's value ladder. To fix it, follow these steps.

1) Open the Setpoint Settings dialog.
2) Select the Middle-mouse button or wheel, and set it's task to Other.
3) In the "Select Other Task" dialog, choose Middle Button.
4) Apply the settings and close the dialog.

TaDa!
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: Logitech mice and the middle mouse button click.

Postby rodberry » Thu Feb 07, 2008 6:35 am

THanks ben!

I'd resigned myself to putting up with it (lucky there's a middle button on my laptop touchpad) but now I am empowered once more!

happy chinese new year to you!

Rod.
User avatar
rodberry
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests