Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Execute operator in duplicated comp

Still a little green? Ask your beginner's questions here

Execute operator in duplicated comp

Postby joelaime » Fri Jul 12, 2019 11:43 pm

I am trying to run an execute python script operator in replicated comps.

My problem is that the script only start when I open the duplicated comps. I need to open individually each one of them.

I have tried onCreate, on frames start, onPlayState change but nothing seems to work.

Any help would be much appreciate.

Thank you very much.
joelaime
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 3:54 pm

Re: Execute operator in duplicated comp

Postby Ivan » Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:48 am

Have you tried running your code from the replicator callbacks?

When exactly do you want it to run? I'm assuming it's when they are created.
User avatar
Ivan
Staff
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 7:12 pm

Re: Execute operator in duplicated comp

Postby joelaime » Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:55 am

Right now for debuging reason I run it at play state change.

But i didnt try to run it from the replicator call back.

Thanks, I'm trying that right now.
joelaime
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 3:54 pm


Return to Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests