DMX in/out CHOP not sending on NIC b99

Hello Everyone,

I’m new to TD as of about last week. I’m playing around with the DMX in/out CHOP’s and a friend has been helping me but we can’t seem to figure out how to get the CHOP’s to go in/out of the NIC on the machine. We can see bytes being written and read via sACN but I’m not seeing them on my sACN reader app. I attached a screenshot of the project and the project itself. My friend helped me with some of this so pardon my ignorance as I’m still learning. Any help to getting the packets sent down the NIC to other sACN devices would be extremely helpful for my project.

Thank you for your time!

geese780
dmx tester app.toe (7.1 KB)

One quick problem that I see is that sACN is a 1-based system whereas Art-Net is 0-based. Try changing the Net to 1.

Hey My Friend,

Correct, tried the net at 1, something that I cannot figure out is why the addressing schema stays as if it was trying to address the artnet side. Still got nothing unfortunately.

Thoughts?

geese780

Have you had a look at the alert messages that TD is giving you on those 2 nodes? They might provide some insight.

Howdy Howdy,

I did and here is what the alert said, but I cannot seem to pull it up because it’s flashing on and off at a rapid pace. Alert picture attached. Thoughts?

geese780

Sorry - was being lazy and finally had a look at your posted TOE file.
Here is a file that is working - made some slight adjustments to your project.
dmx_tester_app2.toe (7.21 KB)

Hey My Friend,

Thank you for looking at it. So I understand what the math function is doing. It’s basically clamping the the data to go between 0 and 255 right? Thank you for this.

So for each DMX channel going out, do I have to add a math per project?