Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

blitzTag

Beautiful, wild, wacky?! We want to see all your TouchDesigner creations here

Re: blitzTag

Postby kdayhoff » Fri Mar 30, 2012 2:25 pm

I just wanted to say great work on this project! I set up it and ran a test and it went really well. I only have two questions:

1) Right now, I can only get one continuous stroke when using a laser input.... On PC screen it works great with multiple strokes. Is there a way of solving this?

2) Can I set this up to work with a new MacBook Pro and the AMD Radeon HD 6750m??

I appreciate any feedback you can give and once again awesome work!
kdayhoff
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 3:55 pm

Re: blitzTag

Postby Achim » Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:29 pm

Are you using the recommended build 14080?

Sorry, no ati support as the blob tracking in touch does not work on ati...

Cologne area TD artists? Let’s get in touch

Achim
 
Posts: 1710
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:52 pm
Location: Cologne

Re: blitzTag

Postby kdayhoff » Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:37 pm

I installed the TouchDesigner FTE 077 17780 from the main site. Everything else is how you had it on the project page. Oh, also, I'm using a red laser. So I tweaked the camera settings a bit for that...

For the Mac, if I don't use the kinect blobtracking will it be fine?
kdayhoff
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 3:55 pm

Re: blitzTag

Postby Achim » Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:56 pm

Please try build 14080 and see if it fixes your issues. It's available here:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12452622/TouchD ... .14080.msi

We have an internal version that works with the latest build, but it needs some more testing before I can release it, so please try the older build for now.

The blob tracker is also used for the laser tracking, so there is currently no way to make blitztag work on ati gpus

Cologne area TD artists? Let’s get in touch

Achim
 
Posts: 1710
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:52 pm
Location: Cologne

Re: blitzTag

Postby kdayhoff » Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:48 pm

Excellent! Sounds good - I'll try out the suggestions. Thanks for the quick reply!
kdayhoff
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 3:55 pm

Re: blitzTag

Postby Achim » Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:33 pm

your welcome. please let me know if it works in the old build

Cologne area TD artists? Let’s get in touch

Achim
 
Posts: 1710
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:52 pm
Location: Cologne

Re: blitzTag

Postby kdayhoff » Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:58 pm

Achim, the older build fixed my issue. Everything is running smoothly now. Thanks a lot.
kdayhoff
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 3:55 pm

Re: blitzTag

Postby iDobrolyubov » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:12 am

The link to the component seems to be dead :(
Could you please fix it?
iDobrolyubov
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:18 pm

Re: blitzTag

Postby dreamingrobot » Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:03 pm

YO!
I got my kinect to work without the shared memory OP. Now I can just point (or hold up my imaginary spray can) and tag. In the BLITZTAG/Kinect, I added a kinect depth top, flip top, chromakeyed(val min/max) my specific distance (still need to link that to the distance slider in the UI), then i threshholded, blured and wired to the blob track TOP. + house cleaning from bypassing the existing nodes!
Contemplating using the kinect chop to extract skeletal tracking location of a hand, perhaps allowing multiple hands/users.

ALSO the link WAS dead, but I found it again @ http://www.graffitiresearchlab.de/blitztag/
THANKS
dreamingrobot
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:59 pm

Re: blitzTag

Postby LaserNuhr » Thu May 16, 2013 5:32 am

Hey,

Laser recognition:
I used all the avaiable ressources from the project website (Blitztag v09) as well as the recommended Touchdesigner version non-commercial (077 14080), but I can not make blitztag to recognize the laser point (green one). Mouse writing works without hassle..(tested all on different OS and Geforce GC)

1) Can it be problematic if I use a USB webcam (Logitech)?
2) Is a special resolution/framerate needed?
3) Can it only recognize a beam from a determined angle?
4) Does the overall light needs to be decreased?

Before I calibrate the cam, the 3 screens in the middle show a picture...after calibration....only the left and the middle shows a picture...the right one is just in a flat single color. The very right screen is just red/white (depending on the threshold).
The cam is adjusted as decribed (with the help of the 4 squares)..and in the lower middle small screen I can also see a high contrast picture with the single point in it moving.

As I understand the function...there is a picture frame comarison for changes in the frames.Before I calibrate the cam....some strokes are randomly created when I move the cam (just from anything recognized in the background picture)....after that...nothing happens any more.

Everything seem to run/is calibrated well ...it just feels like the change in picture is not recognized...

Any other suggestions what can avoid the operation?

Thanks a lot for a reply here..

LaserNuhr
LaserNuhr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 5:40 am

PreviousNext

Return to Gallery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest