Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Camerablend glitch in ''sequence'' mode

Report bugs so we can squash them!

Camerablend glitch in ''sequence'' mode

Postby alkman » Sat Aug 17, 2019 8:32 am

Hello everyone. I am experiencing a very weird glitch with cameraBlend in sequence mode.
When I slowly blend from one camera to another, cameraBlend seems to get confused and ''jumps'' to a random position for a fraction of a second an then back to normal one. I can not reproduce it all the times though. Usually, when I make the same transition a couple of times the bug disappears, other times doesn't.

You can see the problem here at 0:05 and 0:33
https://youtu.be/VRzfdodQmLE

Could it be a mismatch of the different camera settings?
Any help would be appreciated!
cheers



win 10, build 2019.18360
Attachments
camera blend bug.3.toe
(28.65 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
alkman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:28 pm

Re: Camerablend glitch in ''sequence'' mode

Postby ben » Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:35 pm

Hi alkman,
I tested your file quite a bit and I could not reproduce those pops that are visible in the movie recording. Are you going dequentially from one sequence to the next or are you sometimes jumping say from 2-to-4 or from 3-to-6 for example. The way you have it setup it will run through all the camera positions inbetween if you jump numbers, so I wonder if that is the case?
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests