Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

RESOLVED: Wireframe Line Width not working

Report bugs so we can squash them!

RESOLVED: Wireframe Line Width not working

Postby jpyepez » Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:54 am

Environment:
macOS Mojave 10.14.5
TD Build 2019.16600

Steps to reproduce:
1. Create a 3D rendering setup (e.g. camera + geometry + light + render).
2. Assign a Phong material to the geometry COMP.
3. Go to Common > Wire Frame, and select a wireframe option (OpenGL Tessellated...)
4. Change the line width below the wire frame menu.

Expected result:
The wireframe line width changes as per the slider settings.

Result:
The slider has no impact on the wireframe.

2019-07-12_22-45-03 (1).gif
Issue Example
2019-07-12_22-45-03 (1).gif (2.12 MiB) Viewed 740 times
jpyepez
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 5:28 am

Re: Wireframe Line Width not working

Postby ben » Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:37 pm

Unfortunately Line Width is not supported on macOS due to the graphics drivers.

For a full list of macOS limitations, see this article: https://docs.derivative.ca/MacOS

You can try using the Line MAT, though it is a different effect (constant shaded versus light by lights) you can adjust the shader's line width.
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2557
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests