Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Audiofilein CHOP cuepulse parameter skips samples

Report bugs so we can squash them!

Audiofilein CHOP cuepulse parameter skips samples

Postby owenkirby » Tue Jul 09, 2019 4:06 pm

Hello,

The cuepulse parameter of the audiofilein CHOP seems to skip a few samples of playback. This is very noticeable when the beginning of the file is a sharp transient.

You can compare it to the desired behavior by pulsing the "reloadpulse" parameter but obviously this is not a work-around.

I have attached a demonstrative file.

This is using windows 10, build 15840.

Thank-you,
Owen
Attachments
audiofilein1cuepulse.toe
(16.25 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
owenkirby
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 8:29 pm

Re: Audiofilein CHOP cuepulse parameter skips samples

Postby ben » Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:45 pm

Thanks for the excellent example Owen
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2557
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests